jump to navigation

Review – Dead Demon Walking July 17, 2012

Posted by thehypermonkey in 4.5 stars, Urban Fantasy.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Title: Dead Demon Walking

Author: Linda Welch

Series: Whisperings Paranormal Mystery

Publisher: Linda Welch

Publication Date:  March 20, 2011

ASIN: B004T4LHRS

Available at: AmazonBarnes and Noble

From Goodreads:  The sequel to Along Came a Demon and The Demon Hunters.

Is it just me? Is anyone else and their sweetie whisked from a romantic getaway and end up in the J. Edgar Hoover Building in Washington DC? I don’t even get to show Royal my new sexy underwear.

The FBI think I’m a Medium. They want me to “communicate” with the victims of a particularly brutal crime. I have a hard time believing the Federal Bureau of Investigation would seek the help of a psychic investigator, particularly one from Utah. I don’t think they’re being honest with me.

What I discover at the crime scene tells me the killer is not human. I’m surprised when the agents reach the same conclusion. Luckily, they are way off base.

I don’t expect to revisit old places, or see old faces who demand we quit the case. I don’t expect to risk losing everything and everyone I cherish.

And what is it with Jack and Dale Jericho?

Review:

Dead Demon Walking  is a well-delivered, fast-paced punch with a mystery to boot. Tiff and Royal are dynamic as ever as their romance continues on in this third book. As a couple they’re matched perfectly. The only thing that gets in their way is the fact that Royal is from another world and has promises to that world he must keep. That promise is something Tiff can’t forget no matter what.

Meanwhile, Tiff is thrown into one situation after another where her talent for speaking to the violently slain comes to the test. First in Boston, then with the FBI. Each time becomes a tense adventure and you never know what to expect.

As Tiff and Royal become more and more embroiled in the killings that the FBI are also involved in. Things get messier and messier. Both of them get stretched to the limits of their endurance and their relationship will be put to the test once again. In one heart-stopping thrill after another we follow them until the very end.

This was by far the best book of the series. I had such fun reading it. While it was only 232 pages it felt like a much longer book. Nothing felt abbreviated or cut short. Can the next book even live up to this one?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment