jump to navigation

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? May 7, 2012

Posted by thehypermonkey in Book talk.
Tags: ,
trackback

This Monday meme is held by The Book Journey. Feel free to join in and tell us what you’re readng!

Title: The Long Way Home

Author: Sabrina Chase

Genre: Science Fiction

Available at: Amazon 

Webspace pilot Moire Cameron is one of the best–but even she can’t fly her way out of a catastrophic drive failure that triggers a time-dilation bubble. Left suddenly eighty years out of date, she is on the run in a world she no longer knows, caught in the middle of a human-alien war while agents of Toren hunt her for the information only she has–the location of the pristine world of Sequoyah.

The Long Way Home is the first book in the Sequoyah trilogy.

I’m a big fan of Sabrina Chase. I first read her book “Firehearted” when it was offered for free. I was instantly hooked on her easy style of writing. Her heroines are strong yet feminine. Her heroes are handsome, charming, and supportive. There’s nothing I don’t love about her books.

I’m just starting this book. It will be the first science fiction book of hers I’ve ever read and I’m looking forward to the adventure.

Comments»

1. Venom - May 7, 2012

I’m reading “The Alchemyst” by Michael Scott =)

akamaireader - May 8, 2012

oh! it looks good!

Venom - May 9, 2012

It is so far, even though I am not all that big on YA fiction, but I’m liking the setting and whatnot so far =)

In case you are interested in reading, it’s the 1st of 6 books in a series =)

akamaireader - May 9, 2012

6? wow!

Venom - May 10, 2012

Yes! I can’t believe it’s not famous =( I think it’s underrated!

akamaireader - May 10, 2012

i feel that way about a lot of authors and books

2. Chris Ward - May 8, 2012

I’m reading The Cellist of Sarajevo by Stephen Galloway. It’s beautifully written, one of those books that you try to read slowly in order to savour it more.

Thanks for the review of my book by the way, you’re very kind!

akamaireader - May 8, 2012

I love those kinds of books and you’re very welcome!


Leave a comment